• Contract Ratification Voting Update
    Updated On: Apr 07, 2017
    ***Montgomery County Members***
    Contract Ratification Update
    March 30, 2017
    Dear Sisters and Brothers: 
    We are proud to announce that we have reached a tentative agreement with the County which will yield economic growth for all members.
    This agreement is for a two-year term and includes:
    • Wage increases for all members
    • An additional longevity increment for eligible members at top of grade
    • Classification studies
    • Increases in tool and shoe allowances
    • Increases in tuition assistance
    • Free access to County recreation and aquatic facilities
    • Additional progress in narrowing the gap between our sworn public safety personnel and police and fire.
    The agreement is tentative until it is ratified by the membership and approved by County Council. 
    Please note that the appendices and side letters are specific to particular departments or divisions. 
    Due to the complexity of this agreement and the need to have a candid internal conversation regarding the challenges that lie ahead, we have suspended mail balloting. We encourage everyone to attend one of the 10 meetings scheduled throughout the County where the union will be available to answer any questions on the tentative agreement.
    You will be given two (2) hours of administrative leave to attend a ratification meeting. Administrative leave forms will be provided at the conclusion of the meetings.
    This is your Union and your contract; make sure that your voice is heard.
    The meeting/polling schedule can be found below. Members may also vote during office hours at the union office from Monday, April 10th through Friday, April 14th. 
    I would like to extend a special thanks to the members of the bargaining team for their dedication, and tireless advocacy on behalf of the entire Montgomery County bargaining unit:
    Beverley Bierman, Brenda Hartwig, Carlos Taylor, Edward Trever, Cassandra Harper, Conor Toole , Erik Perry, Gilberto Zelaya, Jeffrey Noel-Nosbaum, John Smoak, Jose Rivera, Linda Foley, Maynard Thorn , Mike Trigiani , Nancy Austin , Navette Blades, Nickolas Knowlton, Patricia Mitchell, Robert Lehman, Thomas Coulter, Thomas Soileau, and Tonette Leary.
    You have our commitment to continue to fight for progress in all areas of your employment. We look forward to seeing you at a meeting and appreciate your participation. Your vote is your voice.
    In Solidarity,
    Gino Renne,
    FY18 Tentative Agreement Meeting Schedule
    Informational Meetings will be held at various locations beginning
    Monday, April 10, 2017, continuing through Friday, April 14, 2017.
    Active Members will be permitted to vote at any meeting.
    Monday, April 10, 2017
    Executive Office Building
    101 Monroe Street, R’ville
    11:30 AM
    Seven Locks
    1283 Seven Locks Rd, R’ville
    2nd Floor Training Room
    2:15 PM
    Tuesday, April 11, 2017
    Upper County Government Ctr.
    12900 Middlebrook Rd, G’town
    Conference Room A
    9:30 AM
    HHS – 1301 Piccard Drive
    1301 Piccard Drive, R’ville
    Conference A, B & C
    12:00 PM
    16624 Crabbs Branch Way, G’burg
    Conference Room
    3:00 PM
    Wednesday, April 12, 2017
    Rockville Library
    21 Maryland Ave, R’ville
    1st Floor Conference Room
    12:30 pm
    Thursday, April 13, 2017
    255 Rockville Pike, R’ville
    Strathmore Conference Room
    12:00 PM
    Edison Park
    100 Edison Park Dr, G’burg
    1st Floor Conference Room 1
    3:00 PM
    Friday, April 14, 2017
    Recreation Headquarters
    4010 Randolph Rd, SS
    12:00 PM
    SS Highway
    8710 Brookeville Rd Bldg. A, SS
    Lunch Room
    2:30 PM
    Administrative Leave and Voting
    Administrative Leave, referred to above will only be provided to individuals attending meetings.
    Ratification Voting will be held on Thursday, April 13, 2017 at the following locations and times:
    Montgomery County Correctional Facility
    Main Lobby
    22880 Whelan Lane, Boyds
    6:30 am - 8:30 am and 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
    Montgomery County Detention Center
    Main Lobby
    1307 Seven Locks Road, Rockville
    6:30 am - 8:30 am and 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
    Pre-Release Center
    Blue Conference Room
    11651 Nebel Street, Rockville
    3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Colesville Road Highway Maintenance Depot Lunch Room
    14335 Cape May Road, Colesville
    2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    Monday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    Tuesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    Wednesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    Thursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    Friday 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
    For questions or directions, call the UFCW Local 1994 MCGEO union office at 301-977-2447
    All ballots received during the informational meetings and at polling locations will be counted Monday, April 17, 2017. Results will be posted on the website at www.mcgeo.org.

  • Have You Moved?
    Have you moved? Need to update your contact information? Are you on our mailing list? Let us know by filling out this form.
    Action Center
    Sign Up for our email blasts
    receive our email blasts by visiting this link and signing up.
    Sign Up for Text Messaging

    Mobile alerts from UFCW. Periodic messages. Msg & data rates may apply. Text STOP to 698329 to stop receiving messages. Text HELP to 698329 for more information.
    Terms & Conditions

    Montgomery County Union Employees Deferred Compensation Plan

    Visit the UFCW Local 1994 portal to the Montgomery County Union Employees Deferred Compensation Plan.

    As a member of UFCW Local 1994 this Plan is provided as a benefit to help you save for retirement and invest in your future. 

  • UFCW Local 1994 MCGEO, AFL-CIO

    Copyright © 2017.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image